the excitement is real

I’ve never actually made it outside of England on my trips to the UK. Everything I know about Glasgow is scientific information I have gathered from watching British panel shows and James McAvoy interviews and that’s basically that the city’s main appeals are: the accent, fried mars bars and council estates. I’ve also never been to anything like IATEFL and it’s all a bit daunting but I’m very excited to learn new things, put faces to the names on my books and see how much truth there is in the common Scottish stereotypes.

One thought on “the excitement is real

  1. Hi Julia, it’s definitely an exciting time to be in Scotland! And if you locate the mythical deep fried Mars bar, let me know 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

