The countdown is on…

…one more day left to start our IATEFL 2017 adventure! Like the rest of my colleagues, I’m getting super-excited about my first time to Scotland. I don’t expect Glasgow to be as cold as my last travel destination (freezing Norway in February 😉 ), but also not as warm as the one on the picture above (Siegen/Germany last summer).

I’m very much looking forward to becoming part of such a big event, to meeting some of the famous names on my English books in person and to (probably) not being able to understand a word by talking to locals for the first time :D. Most of all, however, I’m looking forward to getting inpired by English teachers all around the world.
My trainers are packed, so let the adventure begin! 🙂

One thought on “The countdown is on…

  1. Some friends of mine are already in Glasgow for the pre-conference events (PCEs), and today they said the weather was nice and mild. We’ll find out soon!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

